One of the concerns for security field professionals is the proliferation of crimes committed with the use of fake identity documents. Fake IDs are popular among criminals but also among American college students who want to drink alcohol, before they turn 21 years of age. Thus fake IDs became available to buy on the internet from for a small fee paid in bitcoin. British youth obtain fake IDs mostly to be able to buy cigarettes, as legal drinking age in Britain is 18 years, so they are less popular in UK.

Shield Awards 2016 – List of Finalists

Innovative Product of the Year in Security (Software)
  • Hayagriva Software (P) Ltd. (‘V-BAS’ – Video Backup and Auditing System)
  • AllGo Embedded Systems Pvt.Ltd (AllGoVision open-platform video analytics software)
  • Qognify (Object Origin)
  • Videonetics Technology Pvt Ltd  (Video Summarisation)
  • 2020 Imaging India Ltd. (Smart City Dashboard)
  • i2v Systems Pvt. Ltd. (Automatic Vehicles Counting & Classification)
Innovative Product of the Year in Security (Hardware-Access Control)
  • Matrix Comsec  (COSEC ARC)
  • DDS Limited (SMART PoE Controllers)
  • Smart I Electronics Systems Pvt.Ltd (Standalone Embedded solution of Access control)
  • IDCUBE Identification Systems Pvt. Ltd. (ICD100)
  • Virdi (AC7000 Face Recognition)
Innovative Product of the Year in Security (Hardware-CCTV)
  • Infinova (H.265 product series- VT210-A2-A0/B0 fixed cameras)
  • Axis Communications (AXIS F34 Surveillance System)
  • Hikvision {UAV-MX4080A Falcon Series Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV)}
R&D Effort of the Year in Security – Software
  • 2020 Imaging
  • i2v Systems Pvt. Ltd
  • IDCUBE Identification Systems Pvt. Ltd.
R&D Effort of the Year in Security – Hardware
  • Smart I Electronics Systems Pvt. Ltd
  • Matrix Comsec
  • Samarth Security Systems
Security/Smart City App/Initiative of the Year
  • FAAC India Pvt Ltd (Parking Management System)
  • SP Chittoor – Crime Control App
  • SP Thane Rural  – FIR (Womens Safety App)
Innovative Security Accessory of the Year
  • MR Power Tech Pvt Ltd. (Switch Mode Power Supplies)
  • Identiv (uTrust ScramblePad)
  • Alphion India Pvt Ltd. (GPON)
Security Project of the Year
  • Cognizant – Access Control – DDS
  • Manipal University – Cisco Systems India Pvt. Ltd.
  • Mannapuram Finance – Hikvision
  • Nashik Kumbh Mela – CCTV Project
Innovative Product of the Year in Fire & Safety
  • FirePro (FirePro fire extinguishing units)
  • Realty Automation & Security Systems Pvt. Ltd. {Apollo V.126 (Addressable Fire Panel)}
  • Realty Automation & Security Systems Pvt. Ltd. (75000cbm Diesel Storage Terminal & Related Facilities)
Security Project Design of the Year
  • DLF Project – Pinkerton
  • Vijaya Bank – Hikvision
  • Food Contamination Assessment – Netrika Consulting India Pvt Ltd.
  • HPCL – Tank Truck Locking System
Capacity Building Effort of the Year
  • Bharat Diamond Bourse
  • Institute of Forensic Science, Gujarat Forensics Science
  • Tely Safety Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
  • Volksara (Krystal Integrated Services Pvt. Ltd.)
CSR Effort of the Year in Security & Safety
  • Hayagriva Software (P) Ltd.
  • G4S
Safe City Project of the Year
  • Bhubhaneswar City – Honeywell
  • Kolhapur City – Samarth/Qognify
  • Aurangabad City – Honeywell/Axis
  • Pune City – ADSL
  • Mumbai – L&T
Control Room of the Year – Safe City
  • Kolhapur City (Samarth/Qognify)
  • Aurangabad City (Honeywell)
  • Bhubaneswar City (Honeywell)
Control Room of the Year – Other
  • Securens Systems Pvt. Ltd.
  • Future Group
  • Vijaya Bank
Chief Security Officer of the Year
  • Capt S B Tyagi – GAIL
  • Capt Sanjeev Mishra – Reliance
  • Capt Sam Mohan – Vijaya Bank
  • Col Deepankar Chaudhary – Caterpillar
  • Capt Sujoy Majumdar – Adobe
  • Pradeep Kumar – Marriott
Safe Educational Institute of the Year
  • Podar World School
  • Pathways School, Gurgaon
  • Vibgyor High
  • American School of Bombay
Safe Hospitality Premise of the Year
  • JW Marriott Sahar, Mumbai
  • Genesis, Vile Parle, Mumbai
Safe Bank of the Year
  • The Cosmos Co-op. Bank Ltd.
  • South Indian Bank
  • Vijaya Bank
Amit Popat Award for the Entrepreneur of the Year in Safety / Security
  • Mr. Ashish Dhakan, MD & CEO, Prama Hikvision
Security Professional of the Year – Male
  • Col Harendra Bana, Head-Security, Pepsico India
Security Professional of the Year – Female
  • SafeCity.IN Team
Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Mr. Rajesh Bansal, MD, Dorset Security Systems India